Vote Now for the 2014 Board of Directors

Posted by Jerry Coverdale, OT, CHT on 05/12/2013

On behalf of the 2013 Nominations Committee, I am pleased to announce your ASHT slate for the 2014 Board of Directors (listed alphabetically by last name):  

Vice President 

Linda Klein, OTR, CHT
Barbara Barbara Winthrop Rose, MA, OTR, CVE, CHT, FAOTA



Pamela Schindeler, OTR/L, CHT (unopposed)


Board Member-at-Large (2 available positions)

Jeanine Beasley, EdD, OTR, CHT, FAOTA (unopposed)
Mojca Herman, MA, OTR/L, CHT (unopposed)


This year, ASHT has utilized an online election service, and voting is easier than ever. Simply visit the election site and login with your last name and ASHT member ID number. You'll see the cadidates and their photos. To view the candidates submitted biographies, click the link to the right of their names. Remember, you may complete the ballot only once. All votes are confidential and validated through a third-party system.


According to the current ASHT bylaws, Active members of ASHT are Certified Hand Therapists, or shall have been a continuous Active or Associate member of ASHT prior to January 1, 1991. As an Active member in good standing with ASHT, you may cast your vote for all open positions. Associate Members of ASHT are certified or licensed occupational therapists or physical therapists. According to the current ASHT bylaws, ASHT Associate members in good standing may vote for Board Member-at-Large representation. 


If you need your member ID number or have any questions, please contact The deadline to vote is 11:59 p.m. May 27, 2013.


As usual we have some outstanding therapists on this year's slate. I hope everyone will support the profession of hand therapy by voting. 


Jerry Coverdale, 2013 Nominations Committee Chair


The 2013 Nominations Committee is Jerry Coverdale (Chair), John Austin, Mary Mundrane-Zweiacher, Rhonda Powell and Molly Stauffer.